YouLi is a powerful travel planning software for many reasons, including the ability for your travelers to be in different stages of registration as well as tracking where your travelers are in the booking process (making payments).
You see all of the different traveler status types in the MANAGE PEOPLE tab of your trip page menu:
NOTE: These traveler types can change based on your traveler sign-up flow.
WHAT DOES IT MEAN TO BE "REGISTERED" VS. "BOOKED?"
In YouLi, we define being "registered" when your traveler enters their email on your YouLi Trip Page. This means your traveler can be registered without having made a payment.
Once your traveler makes their deposit or first payment, then in YouLi we consider them to be "booked." This means they can still owe money for their trip OR owe absolutely nothing because they have paid for it in full.
WHAT ARE THE DIFFERENT REGISTRATION STATUSES?
YouLi uses the term invited for the travelers you have invited on your trip, but have not yet been confirmed as registered. These travelers will show up as 'Not Responded' as their registration status.
NOTE: Everyone who YOU add to your YouLi Trip will initially come in as invited or 'Not Responded.' Again, when added to Manage People and the REGISTERED value is not changed, by default they are “invited.”
As soon as one of your travelers shows interest in your trip by putting in their email they will show up as 'Registered'. Registered does not mean that the traveler has made a payment, but it does mean they will now show up in your Manage Payments Tab. When you go to your Manage Payments you can see the payment status for ALL your Registered Travelers.
Use this like an abandoned cart situation, YouLi sends automated reminders to registered travelers who have not paid. But you can also send personalized messages from Manage Payments.
Also, take note: while you are on the Trip Dashboard, you can preview your Trip Page as someone who is registered.
Registered and Booked (Fully Paid)
Whoo! When you see this beside one of your travelers... hooray! They are registered and fully paid! 💥
Registered and Booked (Partially Paid)
This means that your traveler is registered and partially paid. You can click into their TripBoard for deeper insight into what installments they have made and how much more they owe.
Registered and ALL Payments Refunded (no inventory held)
This means your traveler registered but was fully refunded. What to learn more about how you can make refunds in YouLi? We lay it all out in our help doc 'How do I refund a payment in YouLi'.
Registered with a Pending Payment (inventory is held)
This means that your traveler is registered and has a pending payment. This means that you need to mark the pending payment as received within MANAGE PAYMENTS.
Still not sure how to mark a payment as received? Learn more about how to confirm a payment was received.
Registered and Not Paid / Not Booked (no inventory held)
This means your traveler is registered but they have not yet made any payments. FYI, your traveler will receive automatic payment reminders once they have registered, so long as you have those email reminders turned on!
Declined travelers have opted out of the trip completely. You have the option of leaving them under MANAGE PEOPLE or you can delete them completely from the trip.
NOTE: Travelers who have made a payment cannot be deleted. However, you can delete their payment(s) from MANAGE PAYMENTS, then delete them through MANAGE PEOPLE. Otherwise, change them to "Declined" if they are no longer able to make it.
Any traveler who is 'Declined' on your will NOT receive any automatic emails from YouLi.
Declined and refunded payment
This means that your traveler has been changed from 'Registered' to 'Declined' and you have refunded a payment.
NOTE: Only the travelers who are considered 'Registered' will show up under MANAGE PAYMENTS.
HOW DO I CHANGE THE REGISTRATION TYPE OF A TRAVELER?
You can change the registration type of a traveler by viewing that traveler in MANAGE PEOPLE and clicking "Edit" or editing from within their Traveler TripBoard. Here, you will see where you can change it: