Sometimes you will have people who expressed interest or were invited to your trip but decide not to go (declined).
There are two ways for you to remove those people from your trip:
Go to your Manage People tab in your trip menu. Then, hover over the name of the traveler you want to remove and click DELETE.
You will be prompted with an alert if they have any task responses that will be lost, this will help you avoid deleting the wrong people.
If you click DELETE all information on that traveler will be permanently deleted.
If you click CANCEL nothing will be deleted.
Note : This is a permanent deletion, so if you just want to set them as not going, see the second way below.
Second way :
Go to your Manage People tab in your trip menu. Then, hover over their name and click EDIT. Select Registered? = NO.
This will stop any automated notifications to that traveler, but will not delete them so you can communicate with them in the future. For example, if you run a similar trip next year, you can message these travelers to promote your new trip since you know they are interested in these kinds of trips.
You can also remove many people at once by checking the boxes to the left of their name and clicking the EDIT SELECTED button to change their status.
If you find that you cannot delete a traveler, they probably made a payment which means you cannot delete them permanently. However, you can edit their status to REGISTERED = "No" as noted above.
If you really need to delete them you'll need to go to MANAGE PAYMENTS and then delete the payment from there before returning to delete the traveler. Credit Card payments cannot be deleted, but other methods can be from the ACTIONS menu.
Reasons you may want to do this include handling a GDPR "right to be forgotten" request