Why clear a task response?
- As the Planner, you cannot edit the Task because a declined person has already responded
- As the Planner, you want to edit the Task, but you cannot until all responses have been cleared
- The Traveler entered the wrong information and needs to be prompted to complete it again
HOW-TO Clear a Task Response
- To clear a traveler's task response once it is completed, you will need to be viewing the trip as them
- After you are in the traveler's view, go to their TASKS
3. Click to SHOW COMPLETED tasks and clear the response for the task in question
- Set your view to SHOW completed tasks
- Select the checked box for the task you wish to clear
- Select CLEAR RESPONSE
-> Delete DECLINED travelers
Sometimes travelers will decline after they have responded to a task. When this happens, we hide their responses from your view; however, when you are managing your tasks, you will still see their response reflected in the numbers under RESPONSES.
If you want these numbers to accurately reflect responses from REGISTERED travelers only, you will need to delete the DECLINED traveler.
To do this:
- Under MANAGE PEOPLE, hover over the traveler you wish to delete and select DELETE
- This action CANNOT be undone
NOTE: Deleting this invitee removes all of their profile information, optional itinerary responses, task responses, and documents. It cannot be undone.
NOTE: If the person is no longer attending but you need to keep their information, cancel this pop-up and consider leaving their status DECLINED instead.
- The DECLINED travelers task responses have been deleted
-> Task must be visible to the person
If you do not see the task when clicking to VIEW AS and SHOW COMPLETED, it means the Task is not visible to that person.
Often this is the Task is in the TRASH.
- Click the FILTER to change to TRASH
- Click RESTORE to make the task visible again so you can then clear the response
- After clearing the response and deleting the person, you can put the Task back in the trash
Otherwise check the visibility of the task itself
- Click to EDIT the task and scroll to the ASSIGNED section
- Be sure that either "Everyone Registered" is selected or the person qualifies based on the selected restrictions