Automatic emails are an amazing feature in YouLi which minimizes the amount of time required to send follow-ups or reminders. YouLi sends both reminder & confirmation emails on your behalf.
But sometimes you don't want that automatic email to be sent. There are a few ways you can stop automatic emails on YouLi.
OPTION 1: UNCHECK THE "SEND A CONFIRMATION EMAIL" CHECKBOX
Did you know, you have control as the planner to uncheck the 'send a confirmation email' box?
For example, you have the option to stop the automatic email marking a payment as received or recording a manual payment sent on your behalf in YouLi by unchecking the box in the popup.
OPTION 2: ARCHIVE THE TRIP
To turn off all automatic emails sent on your behalf through YouLi, you can archive your trip. To archive your trip.
OPTION 3: SET DAYS AS "DON'T KNOW YET"
If you set the dates as 'don't know yet', none of the automatic emails will be sent.
You can adjust the dates of your trip by going to Update Trip, and clicking on DONT KNOW DATES YET underneath the start date.
OPTION 4: REMOVE AN INDIVIDUAL TRAVELER'S EMAIL
To remove a traveler's email, go to MANAGE PEOPLE. Click EDIT underneath the traveler you want to be sure does not receive any automatic emails. Remove their email and save.
Want to learn more about automatic emails? Explore our Automatic Emails | Reminders and Confirmations Help Doc.